Sometimes it’s just a matter of turning a different corner

June 2, 2011

So on my way home from the Thursday night wine tasting at Vintage Berkeley on College, I turned right instead of left… mostly just to take a different path home.  Not by much but enough to be a little more interesting.

And as I turn the last corner to get back on my standard path I saw a friend I haven’t seen in ages.

How wonderful is it when a simple decision to turn one way instead of another creates the opportunity to catch up with an old friend?  As an added bonus she had her beautiful dalmatian with her and I got to pet him and give him scratches.

I’m so glad I turned that corner.

night

Leave a Reply

