to get top of the line or not

June 6, 2011

I want a serger.

I really really really want a serger.

But without dipping into savings I’m not really in a place to shell out $1K for a top of the line serger.

Which leads to the question … should I buy a starter serger knowing that I really want and will absolutely use a top of the line serger?

See I wear a lot of knits.  And I sew a lot of knits.  And I am a lazy finisher of seams.  So  serger would be a fantastic addition to my sewing repertoire, especially as I continue to create a new wardrobe of pieces I’ve made myself.

So I can’t help but think that it would be a fantastic investment, but I’m not sure I am willing to dip into my savings.

Oh the other hand… it would really help my sewing NOW.

argh… I hate these decisions.

night.

Leave a Reply

