Ooooo SPICES!

June 7, 2011

I picked up my order from Penzeys Spices from the post office today.

I think I might have gone a bit mad with the ordering.

I absolutely needed the cocoa powders.  But the powdered and minced lemon peel?  The poppy seeds?  THAT much curry powder?  I’m not so sure.  I am very excited by the Chili Con Carne and Chili Powder.  And I seem to use a LOT of cinnamon for someone who doesn’t really like it.

But I couldn’t help myself.

I blame Penzeys…. they are just too amazing.  And I so want to be cooking more… making more… tasting more.

They also sent me a bumper sticker.

Oh yeah – that’s why I got so many spices.  I need them for myself and my friends.

night

One Response to “Ooooo SPICES!”

  1. Megan Says:

    You do show your love through cooking… =)


Leave a Reply

