Kiosk sales people have destroyed my mall experience

June 15, 2011

So I was not having a great day today so I decided to buy a piece of luggage.

See I’m starting a new job in a few weeks and I think that this new job might be one where I could really / comfortably take a vacation.  Seriously leave the office and unplug and not freak out about what  I would come back to piled on my desk.

I thought that by purchasing a good piece of luggage it would make me feel better about my no good day.

And it sort of did… isn’t it pretty?

But then I decided that since I was in San Francisco anyway I should go to the mall.

I used to love going to the mall.  I used to be a shopper.  Hardcore retail therapy believer.  But my mall experience has been completely destroyed by the kiosk hawkers.  They make it impossible for me to meander and browse at leisure.  I feel that I have to rush by them.

I’ve been caught in their trap before and now I know better.  Once bitten, twice shy and all that.  So now I ignore them and rush past them.

It just makes me want to get out of the mall as fast as I can.

Which is probably for the best but I kind of miss the days when I could wander around and enjoy myself.

oh well… that’s life.

night

Leave a Reply

