and we’re back

June 20, 2011

Sorry for the radio silence but this weekend was CRAZY!

I had a whole series of adventures and I think I’ll start by telling you about the madness of a very brief trip to Jared – The Galleria of Jewelry.

As God is my witness I just wanted to glance at the jewelry… see if I liked any of the Peridot… see if they had any gold knot earrings for me to look at.

So I walk in and this sales woman gloms onto me.  She wants to tell me the in-depth history of the company, all the brands they carry, am I sure I don’t want a bottle of ice water or a cappuccino?

It was crazy.  Or maybe it wasn’t crazy.  Maybe I just never expected to be subjected to the Lifestyles of the Rich and Famous rundown.

It didn’t help that she kept offering to upgrade my wedding band or sell me an anniversary band.

In case you were wondering, I wasn’t wearing any rings at the time.  In fact, I wasn’t wearing any jewelry at all.

But I played along and I told her that I was interested in earrings.  Specifically gold knots.

She was completely confused.  Had no idea what I was talking about.  I didn’t take that as a good sign.

She tried to get me interested in a super contemporary, and in my opinion rather young, line of jewelry that I would never wear.

As politely as possible I got out of there.

The commercials are hysterical and they represent the store so very well.

night

Leave a Reply

