that’s that done

July 5, 2011

I’ve been thinking about trying a new restaurant on Shattuck since it opened.  And today I did.  I went in, ordered a cheeseburger with fries and got a rootbeer.

It wasn’t bad but it wasn’t great and I really didn’t think it was worth the price tag when there are other burgers that I like better just around the corner.

But what I really appreciate from the experience is that it’s over.  It’s done.  I’ve been, I had the food and now I don’t have to wonder or go again.

If someone else wanted to eat there I wouldn’t mind going but I don’t think I’ll be craving another one of their burgers any time soon.

And there’s a sort of freedom in that.

One less thing on the list.

night

Leave a Reply

