I appreciate the thought but…

July 11, 2011

I bought something on eBay a few months ago.  I paid a reasonable price.  I received the package and that was that… I thought.

But then last week I got a package.

They shipped me another one.

No packing slip… just the same product from the same people.  So I waited until they were open and I called them up to ask what I should do.

Because I could have just kept it but I’m really not like that for the most part.  Or if I am… I’m trying to pretend that I’m better than that.

So I call and tell them what happened.  Then I get transferred to their eBay guy and tell my story again.  And he asks how much I paid.  I looked it up in my records and told him.

“eh…. keep it.  It would cost too much for you to send it back to us.  Just give it to someone.”

Great.

Thanks.

I didn’t need another one of these.  I guess I could put it on eBay myself.

That’s an idea.

What do you think?

Night.

Leave a Reply

