The moment when you figure it out

July 12, 2011

So I had to fill out this form for work and it made NO sense.  I mean no logic going on at all.  As access forms go … it didn’t even seem like a rough draft.

None of my co-workers had seen it before, let alone filled it out.  So we were all stumped.

And I hate that.  I hate that feeling that something is THAT wrong because there’s this gnawing part of me that thinks that I’m missing something.  That if I just had one little piece of information it would make sense.

Then I looked up this acronym on the form that none of us knew and it hit me like a lightning bolt.  This form wasn’t for access.  It was for new programs.  Once I understood that, the whole thing made sense.

I was so relieved.  I think I shocked my co-workers a bit with the bone-melting relief I got from solving the puzzle.

Oh well, they just have to learn how strange I am.  It’s not likely that I’ll be changing any time soon.

night

Leave a Reply

