fresh vs fake

July 21, 2011

There was an honest to goodness conversation about fresh vs fake flowers at my office today.

I did not participate beyond letting the people having the conversation know that fake flowers do tend to collect dust and have to be cared for if you want them to look nice over time.

I’m not against fake flowers.  I actual have some, I’m not really certain why.  And I’ve made ribbon flowers in the past.

But I’d rather have a pothos than real or fake flowers because they have a strong will to live and don’t mind being in the office.

That being said, I really have no problem if people want to personalize the office with color and the idea of living things.

More power to them.

night

Leave a Reply

