Park and Pond

July 25, 2011

Yesterday was a big day for me.

I delivered my first order to a retail store!!!!  Usually I only sell my bags via Etsy.

But through Etsy I meet the amazing Abbey and Jessica.  They wanted to buy bags… quite a few bags.  And I delivered the full order to the shop yesterday.

Isn’t Park and Pond a great name for a shop?  And the location is so perfect!  1422 Grant Avenue just off Green Street.  It’s the most wonderful little street of shops.

I can’t wait for the opening!  I can’t wait to see my bags hanging on a wall or sitting on a shelf.

It’s funny.  I kept telling myself that I should take pictures of the bags before I delivered them but I never did.  And then I handed them over and all I have are pictures of the fabric combination.  It took me a while but I finally realized that it’s okay that I don’t have pictures because the bags aren’t mine.  They belong to Park and Pond until they are all bought up.

I must admit that I am very, very excited about all of this.

night

Leave a Reply

