there is a limit to how long I’m willing to wait in line

July 30, 2011

I got an email from the Bay Area Bead Extravaganza about an estate sale with lots of beads – Saturday and Sunday from 10am to 3pm.

So I went early and… yeah – the line stretched down the block.

Well that’s what I discovered after I left the house because I approached from the side street and didn’t realize there was a line out front.  I walked in from the side entrance and no one said anything.  It was packed with people… and really I didn’t see the point.

The deals weren’t going to be worth the time and pushing to see the tiny little things piled high on tables was just too much of a hassle.  Cost / Benefit ratios being what they are.

I thought about getting an old bamboo parasol but I didn’t want to pay $8.  I offered $5 but the lady said that they sell for $40 at the flea market.  Yeah – fine.  Someone else can buy it.

That was that… I left thought the back again and rounded the corner to see the long line.

I hope they all think their time was worth the effort.

Part of me thinks that I would have waited in line just to know but another part of me knows I would have been pissed off with the lost time.

Next time I one of these emails I’m going to give it a pass and wait for the bead expo.

night

Leave a Reply

