I think I’ve heard that before

August 1, 2011

I was watching a disk from Maigret the complete series today and I noticed that the theme music reminded me of something…

And then it hit me…. it sounds a bit like the opening credits from Zen.

Must be something about that tune that make people think of police inspectors and murder.

This is funny to me because I was having a conversation with Jim at work today about how the music in Star Wars has many thematic arcs in common with Holst’s The Planets – Mars, the Bringer of War.

It’s like trying to play connect the dots with your musical memory.

night

Leave a Reply

