Do you have a schedule?

August 2, 2011

Patti and I were talking about game plans for cleaning house.

She waits until she has a few hours worth of work to do and then tackles it all at once.

I will do little steps every night so I don’t have to spend hours at a time doing it on the weekends.

This is not to say that I don’t let the vacuuming go longer than I should, because I do.  It’s so sad.  Vacuuming is so easy and yet really I just don’t do it.  It takes 15 minutes but I just keep putting it off.  I would love for someone to explain my aversion to vacuuming because really I don’t get it.

That being said – I do do those little clean up tasks on a regular basis.  Maybe if I used an actual task list with boxes to check off the completed tasks I would get to the vacuuming more often.

It’s an idea.

night

Leave a Reply

