You can’t just get rid of it…

August 3, 2011

I was talking with Felicia recently about how even though my old television sets work just fine, I want to replace it.

She understood perfectly.  She felt the same way but her husband bought a new flat screen tvs and they dumped the old CRT.  But I can’t do it.

I can’t make myself get rid of the perfectly workable if old and insanely heavy set just to get something better and lighter.  But I really want to.

It’s not like it’s easy.  My tv weights a TON.  And it works.  So trying to find a way to safely get rid of it and get it out of my place…. thanks but I’ll pass.

When it stops working or develops a flaw of some kind THEN I’ll get someone to take it away and pray that it doesn’t end up in a landfill.

Here’s hoping.

night

2 Responses to “You can’t just get rid of it…”

  1. clara Says:

    I disposed of an old TV through craigslist, giving it away for free. There are guys who make a living by picking up old free TVs and other electronics, and recycling them.

    It was a 1990 Magnavox, huge and heavy, and had no value I could detect. But someone wanted it enough to pick it up. Yay!


Leave a Reply

