I do not need someone feeding my hobby addiction

August 16, 2011

I love my co-worker Patti.  She’s twelve different kinds of awesome.  Within my first two weeks on the job she solved a sewing project dilemma I was fretting over for almost a month.  She has sewn, made jewelry, currently gardens,… oh and she spent 8 years in a Tibetan Buddhist retreat.

It’s almost impossible NOT to adore this woman.

Then she showed up at work today and handed me two book to look at.

She’s evil.  I should have know that anyone that wonderful.  That fantastic.  Who makes me laugh and shepherds me along on this crazy work journey would turn out to be the devil in disguise.

I think I have all the tools to do this.

I don’t need this right now.

I’m trying to get sewing projects done.

Why must she taunt me like this?

Beware of the evils of wonderful women named Patti!!!

night

Leave a Reply

