What I did this weekend

August 22, 2011

Everyone asked me what I did this weekend.  I’m not sure why that was a surprise but I just don’t remember getting asked that much before this job.

And today I had such an easy answer.  I just pointed to my neck and said… “I made this necklace.”

I got the idea from someone who took a couple of strands of beads and twisted them together and then attached them to ribbon on each side to form a necklace.

For mine I picked up some chain at Baubles and Beads and a matching lobster claw and jump ring.

Then I dug through my bead box and picked out not just seed beads but some citrine, amber, and a few other kinds of stones to mix with my mixed matched golden seed beads.

Everything got strung on a long string of clear plastic thread.  Then I threaded the bead string between the two pieces of chain.  Then I twisted the strands and tied them off.

I’m very happy with it.  I think I’ll make more in different colors.

It was very simple.

You should make one too.

night

Leave a Reply

