I used to be a morning person

August 25, 2011

I swear I was a morning person.  I really was.  And let me tell you.  I am NOT a morning person anymore.

For years I was able to commute and be at my desk at 8am every single day.  Like clockwork.  I even managed to get to my job at a San Francisco office of a stock brokerage firm before the bell rang in New York.

Now I work 6 blocks from home and I can NOT get to my desk by 8am.

I don’t want to get up.  Maybe I’m going to sleep that much later.

What’s strange is that I’m perfectly fine by 9am but 8am on the dot?  Very much not my thing.

Should I fix this?  Is it time to get the alarm clock back out and set for 6am?

Who knows… maybe it’s time for a change.

Or maybe I should just let it go.  If my boss doesn’t care, why should I?

Yeah – I’m going to go with that.

Night

Leave a Reply

