when circles collide

August 26, 2011

I was talking to James the other day and I asked about his prior jobs.

Low and behold… he worked with John Fisher on plays that I paid money to see…. I might have even been in the audience when James was playing the piano.

It truly is shocking when your historical / life circles collide in unexpected ways.

Although I was not thrilled to learn that I missed out on a John Fisher production of Boadicea at Mills College in 2002.  I probably would have loved that.

But as a bonus James might be willing to let me listen to the musical numbers from Christmas Panto.

Some days it’s a very good idea to get to know the history of the people you are friends with right now… they might connect back to you in a surprising way.

After all it is a very, VERY small world.

night

Leave a Reply

