I’ve never seen a blue raspberry

August 30, 2011

I always thought that blue raspberry was a made up flavor.  The blue was so that you didn’t think you were getting cherry.  Or some other insane reason like that.

But then after getting a blue raspberry Frootie roll treat with my bill from lunch today I decided to look it up and you know what?

It’s real.  ish.

I don’t think that anything coming naturally from this plant is the electric / neon blue that things that are labeled blue raspberry.

But at least it’s a real plant-based entity.

Although I don’t think any plants were used to create any of the blue raspberry items I’ve ever ingested.

night

Leave a Reply

