Change of Plans

September 5, 2011

Typical me.  I was supposed to spend today sewing a dress for the Opera on Friday.

Did I do that?  No.  I went to Jo-Ann’s and bought new patterns and new fabric and didn’t get home until 4pm.

But I did cut out the pattern and cut out fabric that could be a muslin or could be a dress I could wear to the opera.  Not high fashion but a very nice dress that I will get a lot of mileage from at work and such.

I’m combining the longer sleeve with the shorter skirt.  My currently cut fabric is a white / black / gray heather knit jersey.  Could be jazzed up with a scarf or some jewelry.  Or just worn to work with or without a cardigan.

I can see this becoming a tried and true pattern for me.

But life would have been calmer if I had just stayed home and made a dress today.  Now I have to sew tomorrow and the next day and maybe even the day after that.

Oh well… I should have expected this.  It’s not like I don’t know myself.

night

Leave a Reply

