Thank goodness I don’t have the stamina to be the Vogels

September 20, 2011

I watched the most wonderful documentary on Netflix yesterday.

And then I watched another one…

I have got to say that I could so easily become Dorothy Vogel if I landed a Herb.  Heck… if I just narrowed down that which I consider to be important to just art I could do it all on my own.

Maybe I have the mentality, but I sure don’t have the tenacity… nor the stamina for the single, long haul.  Collecting only one thing and with a single-mindedness that excludes everything else…. that I can not do.

Broader field of vision… I guess it’s a blessing and a curse. Good for work, good to stave off boredom but not good for creating a collection unrivaled by anything or anyone else.

I think I’m okay with that.  I think.

It might be different if I lived in New York.

night

Leave a Reply

