I LOVE new toys!

October 14, 2011

So I replaced my dead Phillips DVD player with a new alive Phillips DVD player.  And since I was at Best Buy anyway and still in a kind of vacation mode I got a new toy… a fabulous new toy…  I got a blu-ray player that has internet access so I can watch streaming Netflix on my TV.

This is so fantastic.  I love this stupid thing.  I didn’t know if it was going to work or not so I didn’t get a really impressive one.  I mean my television is kind of ancient and the resolution is never going to be great.  So why spend a ton on this little toy.  There was a cheap one that was even cheaper because it was an open box item.  I made sure to ask if I could return it if it was missing things or didn’t work.  They said yes so I took it home.

The only thing missing was the manual.  (The box hadn’t been reset to factory standards so I did that myself because I am not the kind of person to piggy back on other people’s accounts.)  I was kind of worried about the missing manuals but then I looked and they are all online.  Now it’s all set up and I’m watching my streaming Netflix on TV.

Toys!  How wonderful it is to be able to buy yourself fantastic toys.

Now I just need to get those bone business cards with Silian Rail print… my life will be complete.

Until the next toy comes alone.

night

Leave a Reply

