Can you learn foreign languages from films?

October 19, 2011

Tonight I am watching a really LOVELY film by Luc BesonAngel-A.

And I’m starting to wonder… as I fall more and more in love with this film… is it possible to learn a language by watching a film in that language over and over?

If I watching Angel-A and Amelie and La Belle et La Bete and Delicatessen and La Femme Nikita and La Cité des Enfants Perdus do you think I could actually improve my pathetic out of date high school French?

I’m kind of hoping it will help.

I mean I’ve got the passport thing for another 10 years.  I should go to France, don’t you think?

Just and idea.

night

Leave a Reply

