Do you love your best friend?

November 11, 2011

I love my best friend.  She’s COMPLETELY different from me.  But she’s just a part of my DNA at this point.

Do you have someone like this?

If you don’t you should work on developing one.  It takes time.  You need to start now.

It’s not so much about a title at this point as the fact that … well there’s everyone else and then there’s Ally.

Ally, who sent me a message this morning asking… “who put Baby in a corner?”

Because that’s what she thought after reading yesterdays’ post.  And I knew just what she meant.  We have a short hand.

Earlier this week I emailed her a note saying that I wanted to go to Los Angeles to run some errands and did she want to go too.  She wrote back saying she was just thinking about going to LA.  I LOVE when our brains sync up.

I hope that whomever you are, where ever you are that you have someone who knows you like Ally knows me.

If you don’t have someone who knows you that well… who keeps your secrets and tells you when you have gone completely off the rails… if you don’t have someone like that then you need to go out and get one.  Or make one.

I magically got Ally by showing up for a crazy job after graduating from college.  And then calling her when Probart gave me her number a few years later.  After that, it was just cosmic magnetism.

And now… who the hell else could possibly take her place?  She is Sherpa and I am Self.  And no one else needs to get that except us.

I hope you have something like this yourself.  I really do.  Because, in a nutshell, it makes life easier.  Honest.

night

Leave a Reply

