Survey says…

November 12, 2011

Some survey firm called me this afternoon asking about grocery shopping.

They wanted to know where I shop for groceries the most… with the definition of groceries being food, beer, wine, personal care, and cleaning supplies.

This made the question much more difficult because I shop all over the place.  I get my cheese from The Cheese Board and my cured meats from The Local Butcher Shop, and my coffee from Phil’s.  I get produce at Berkeley Bowl and bulk staples at Safeway or Trader Joes and incidentals at Andronico’s.  I get personal and cleaning supplies at Target and CVS and Walgreens.

But the answer to where I shop the most…. well when I thought about it, I freaked out a bit.  Because guaranteed the one place I go like clockwork every single week and sometimes more than once a week is Vintage Berkeley to buy more wine.

What exactly does that say about me?  No matter what it does say about me… I kind of love my life, so I don’t think I’ll be changing anything anytime soon.

night

Leave a Reply

