I do not need more black pants… I really don’t

November 18, 2011

I had them in my hand.  I was going to try them on.  They were on sale.  They were my size.

And then I realized that I have 10 pairs of black pants.  I do not need more black pants.  If I bought the new ones I would not get rid of the old ones so… no.

I put them back.  I walked away.

It was hard.  But it needed to be done.

The first step is acknowledging you have a problem right?

I admit that I do not need any more black pants.

You have no idea how hard that was for me.  But I will stay strong.  I will not give in.  I do NOT need more black pants.

night

Leave a Reply

