My Andronicos is closing

November 25, 2011

Today I found out from Google News that Andronico’s was closing its Telegraph location.  Which sucks since it’s right around the corner from my house.  I used to go there to grab whatever I had forgotten when I was in the middle of cooking or baking something.

photo by Tracey Taylor

But when I started telling people about the closure everyone said the same thing.  “I’m not surprised.”

Well, that’s a statement if ever I heard one.

I didn’t shop there that often because of the other options just a bit father away but I like having the chance to shop there.  And now that is being taken away.

Nick thinks they should open a beer garden in the empty lot and I must say I’m intrigued by the idea.

Here’s hoping someone decides to open a beer garden.

Or something.

Because empty is not so good.

night

Leave a Reply

