Bundling Up

December 1, 2011

I am not going to turn on the heater.  I will wear extra layers.  I will attempt to make and even wear my very badly fitting fleece socks.

I will not pay an electricity bill that is three times the size of my April bill.

Even if I am cold.  Even if I do want to curl up under the electric blanket and never come out again.

It’s windy and I kind of hate the dry static-y feel to the air.  I hate the way my skin feels so paper-thin and onion skin dry.  I know I need to drink more water when the weather is like this.

But it’s warmer than it was earlier in the week.  I don’t know if that makes it better or not.  It’s not as funny as when it warms up when it rains.

Welcome to winter in the Bay Area.

And now to turn on the electric blanket.

night

Leave a Reply

