There is something very beautiful about a persimmon

December 3, 2011

I don’t actually like to eat persimmons.  They just don’t do anything for me and I’d rather have an apple.

But I love images of persimmons.  Especially in Asian art.

A Japanese White-Eye on a Persimmon Branch Art Print by Utagawa HiroshigeOr just minimal stunning art featuring persimmons…

Moon Persimmon and Moth Poster by Anita MunmanSo I guess it’s not a surprise that when I come across persimmons in the wild I feel the need to stop and take pictures.

Considering how much I like looking at these things, you’d think I’d like eating them more.  Or maybe because I like looking at them, I don’t want to destroy them.

That could be it.

Still, they’re pretty.  Aren’t they?

night

Leave a Reply

