I never should have upgraded

December 13, 2011

Shel worked out a great deal so that UC Berkeley gets access to Adobe’s Creative Suite 5.  Which I upgraded to only to find out that it causes some nasty little problems because it doesn’t like my operating system.

Fine – I’ll go back to my own personal version of Creative Suite 3.  It was working for me and I never saw any special / cool toys that I was missing out on because I never used it that much.

Only now I have to repair it and repair it and repair it.  Because I can’t uninstall it in its entirety and reinstall it from scratch and I can’t seem to repair it in a single go.  Bit by bit over the course of HOURS.

So let that be a lesson to me if no one else… just because you can, does not mean you should and always research your software and it’s requirements before installing anything.

And now I have to log off the interwebs to try another go at reinstalling before going to sleep.

night

Leave a Reply

