How do you tell the difference between exhausted and getting sick?

December 15, 2011

I’ll admit it… the software insanity is getting to me.  I’ve spent every night this week working on getting the stupid thing to work.  I keep failing.  It’s driving me nuts.

Although this morning I realized that I have another possible machine to work with to get the project done inside my timeline.  So I have a work around thanks to my obsessive need for a back up plan.  (This does not mean that I won’t continue to be my head against a wall until i figure out the problem with my desktop.)

That being said… I’m exhausted.

A co-worker was out sick yesterday and she told me how it started with her feeling tired.

Pause.

I’m tired.

Am I getting sick?  How can I tell?

I’m thinking I should get more sleep and see if that helps before freaking out about being sick while not having any symptoms.

On that note… I’m going to bed.

night

Leave a Reply

