How many do you need?

December 28, 2011

I’ve spent the last few days reading through my cooking magazines and I’ve got a question… how many meatball recipes do you need?

Once you have a base recipes for anything, do you need to keep collecting them?

I did tear out a recipe for Swedish meatballs but only because I know my recipe for Italian meatballs like the back of my hand.

Because I have a recipe for macaroni and cheese I didn’t bother to pull any of them… even though there are many.

Maybe that’s why cooking magazines are so popular.  Because you need to find that one recipe that will see you through all the times to come.  And once you find that one recipe you don’t need any others.

These days, I don’t think I need that many cooking magazines.  I’ve got most of the basic recipes.

Everything else is gravy.

night

Leave a Reply

