Finding art on the way home

February 20, 2012

I decided to walk home from El Cerrito because … well I’m crazy and I had the time.

This time I took a different way home through Kensington and then into Berkeley through streets I had never walked down.

And look what I found…

All the art I saw was created from found pieces of trash that made its way into the Bay.  It was amazing.  Absolutely jaw dropping on both an artistic front and on an environmental impact front.  And I never would have seen it if I hadn’t walked a different path home.

I highly recommend walking a different path, if only to find other view of the world.

night

Leave a Reply

