yarn is hypnotic

February 27, 2012

I suddenly understand my mother’s knitting hobby / obsession so much better now.

Personally I think knitting takes far too much attention to detail and I do that enough on my own thanks.  Don’t need any extra help.

But crochet… crochet I like.

I finished the cowl I started a few weeks ago.

Double crochet in the round.

For a few weeks it was all I knew how to do.  Well that and chain stitch but then … chain stitch is ridiculously easy.

But now I’ve figured out single crochet in rows.

And now I can figure out what to make with my stash of yarn…

Oh and I need to make sure I don’t really over do the stash.  I made a nice faux fur fabric box for it and it needs to stay corralled in there.

Next up granny square class @ A Verb for Keeping Warm.

I’m going to make blankets.  It’s going to be epic.

Let’s hope I don’t get so into it that I forget to go to work.  I need to earn money to take more classes to make cute little crochet arugami.

Off to crochet.

night

Leave a Reply

