in which my brain tells me to spring clean

April 23, 2011

Let’s get one thing very, VERY clear… I hate cleaning.  I do enough of it because I’m too cheap to hire someone else to do it.  But over all I’m a bit of a mess.

Despite all of this, yesterday my brain decided that it was time to do a hardcore spring clean.  Maybe it started with the epic laundry on Thursday but Friday…. Friday started a bizarre desire to move things and clean under them.  And from that came today’s buying frenzy.  I mean when you’re brain says clean and Target puts Method cleaning supplies on sale… you’re wallet just doesn’t stand a chance.

The really messed up thing is that I already have tons of cleaning supplies but every time I embark on a mass clean I feel like I need to buy new cleaning supplies.  It’s like I forget I have the supplies from last time.

Maybe this year I’ll clean all year round and use up some of the supplies.

Stop laughing.

It could happen.

maybe

Night.

Leave a comment